SS 2012 Trends: Dreamy Shades

Spring/Summer 2012  Fashion Weeks have officially ended so I’ll be rounding up the main trends across Milan, London, New York and Paris over the next few posts. One of the first few things I noticed was a pastel fever. Colours have always been predominant in S/S shows but not usually baby hues so it was really refreshing to see!

Here are my favourites:

Milan

Prada, Just Cavalli, Versus, Versace, Sportsmax (left to right)

London

Christopher Kane, Richard Nicoll, Antonio Berardi, PPQ, Jonathan Saunders (left to right)

New York

Jill Stuart, ADAM, Preen, 3.1 Phillip Lim,  Vera Wang (left to right)

 Paris

Louis Vuitton, Chanel, Stella McCartney, John Galliano, Rochas (left to right)

Picture credits to style.com.

I’m not sure about you but I sure am loving the fluffy tones! For those whose style is somewhat masculine or monochrome centric,  take the edge off the saccharine sweetness by pairing it with complementing darker shades. Instead of having them on frilly dresses or flowy skirts, try sharper silhouettes such as blazers, pencil skirts, trousers or shift dresses. I personally don’t wear pastels much but I don’t think I did bad here and here! It’s always fun playing around with colours.

For casual days, this would be my ideal.

But first things first, I need a pair of pastel skinnies.

Yours Always
Autymn

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

