Outfit Post #8: Daughter of Ra

It’s been ages since I did an outfit post, and even longer since I last dolled up (excluding Beijing). Work requires me to run errands so I’m usually in comfort wear i.e. jeans, tee and sneakers. I remember awhile ago I was saying the exact same thing, but with regards to yoga, so it might just be me being a bum!

That said, I attended the Phenomena 2011 fashion showcase at Parco Next NEXT (posts coming up… omg the backlog) on Saturday evening albeit recovering from a mild fever the day before and still hacking up a storm then. Thank goodness I didn’t cough spit into anyone’s face! But a friend said my social decorum wouldn’t have allowed it.

I pulled a different style from my usual but I must say I’m pretty pleased!

Top: Topshop
Bottom: OwnMuse
Cross-body Bag: Ling Wu
Socks: Bargain mall at Beijing
Footwear: Jeffrey Campbell, Solestruck
Necklace: Vintage, Canada (for sale on my to-be launched online vintage boutique!)
Rings: Marilyn Tan Jewellery

If you’ve been following the blog, it’s a no-brainer that I like to play with my palette and hence, hardly dress in earthy tones. I’m really fair so sandy shades and browns wash me out. Or they just look icky on me. But the gorgeous skirt has been sitting in the closet for almost a year that I felt so bad not giving it any love just because I don’t do those colours well (definitely an impulse buy)!

So I decided to throw in a similar but more vibrant hue, and voila! Orange! I kept the rest of the get-up neutral and popped on some gold jewellery to bring some sunshine to an otherwise parched land.

This look is really beginning to grow on me so I hope you’d fancy it too!

Yours Always
Autymn

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Outfit Post #8: Daughter of Ra

Leave a comment